top of page

Community Assets

Geographical Boundaries. The South Shore community expands 67th and 79th Streets (north to south) and from the Lakefront to Stony Island Avenue (east to west). The community is composed of three wards, three aldermen, a state senator and representative and a cook county commissioner. Below are community and resource development plans and datasets representing our community. Each will or has contributed to our growth.

Neighborhood Housing Services Focus Group Discussion

Business Corridors Research

Community Demographics


Community Health Improvement Plan


bottom of page